Thursday, February 27, 2020

New Music From Throwing Muses

Some good news for a change:
At the beginning of February, Boston trio Throwing Muses announced their first album in seven years, Sun Racket. Now they’ve shared the lead single “Dark Blue”, as well as the album’s artwork and tracklist.
With song names like “Bywater” and “Maria Laguna”, Sun Racket is thematically linked to the sea. Lead single “Dark Blue” will open the album, and in the first few seconds we’re introduced to a melancholy surf guitar that’s abruptly obliterated in a tidal wave of distortion.

No comments:

Post a Comment